Weight: 242.3
Water intake: about 90 oz
Calories consumed: 1734
Last night my husband and I had a bit of a date night so we rented some movies and watched them, yes I ended up breaking one of my goals of going to bed before midnight so that we could finish them. Setting in motion this morning when I went to get up to go walking I promptly pushed the snooze button and fell back to sleep. Upon waking and realizing that I had slept in I set in my mind that I was going to do some sort of exercise today. Then I started to feel dizzy and sick, I have a good idea why I felt this way too. Last night my doctor had given me a prescription in which one of the many side effects was dizziness.
So instead of pushing myself I opted for the lazy day, I know that I probably should have sucked it up and just done it but as per my "punishment" for missing a day is to add a 1/2 mile to my walk of 15 min to a aerobics. So when I go walking tomorrow morning I will be walking 4 1/2 miles.
My struggles and journey for a better life to feel better physically, and mentally!
Friday, October 11, 2013
Thursday, October 10, 2013
Day 9 - Doing it again!
Weight: 242.6 lbs.
Water intake: about 90 oz.
Net calories consumed: 1611/1540+522
Sooooo cold this morning it was 27° but thank goodness that there wasn't any wind like yesterday. I did 4 miles again and I ended up doing it faster than yesterday, I'm also not as sore as I was I think if I keep this up it I will make progress. I was a bit bummed that this morning I had gained weight but where it is only 1.6 pounds I think it is just water weight.
I am watching my calorie intake but that doesn't mean I am eating healthy, I need to stay off sugars and cut the fats eat more veggies and fruits.
I can do this I know now I can do 4 miles maybe next week I am should up it to 5 miles. :)
I was going to upload a video here but it doesn't want to so check it out on my Google+ page ;)
Tuesday, October 8, 2013
Day 8 - Wow! I'm gonna fly again
- Weight: 241.0 lbs
- Water intake: 56oz
- Net calories consumed: 1455/1540+493
So today I went 4 miles it was very gratifying to pass the spot I usually turn around at, getting to that spot doesn't seem very hard anymore so I probably would've extended my walk even without my new rule for missing a day. It is so funny I never realized how relaxing it is and to just be able to get out and think clearly because all you have is your music playing and yourself.
While I was out today a thought came to mind, when I was younger in grade school we would have this test in gym class that we would have to run around the school grounds to see how long it took us. When I would run, of course you wanted to be the fastest, but I remember the feeling of running felt like flying. I hate to say that since about high school when I would run I felt weighted down like I had rubber bands pulling me back to the ground.
I want to feel like I am flying again, I want to regain my wings and not feel those rubber bands anymore. So I tested out how I feel today and I ran the last quarter mile home. I was disappointed that those rubber bands were there and these ones must have been industrial strength cause it felt like I wasn't moving any faster than what I had been walking. I hate to say I couldn't go the full quarter mile I did about a tenth of a mile walked till I caught my breath then did the last tenth. So I am setting a new goal.
- I want to be able to run at least that quarter mile in 2 weeks.
Day 7 - Working hard
- Weight: 243.3 lbs.
- Water: about 30 oz.
- Net calories consumed: 1528/1540+98
Well early this morning Mason, my son felt the need to wake up at 6 a.m. and cry. No matter how I tried to comfort him he just didn't want to go back to bed. I think he wanted me to take him to my bed cause I have done that in the past and I think he was getting accustomed to doing that. Anyway so no matter how I tried I couldn't get out of bed to go walking this morning. But no worry I have devised a back up plan sort of, I knew that i might not be able to go walking everyday like I want to. So I have the Kinect Your Shape "game" what it is is a fitness/workout program. Man I forgot how intense that can be, I did just a 45 minute segment in it and my arms and legs are killing me.
I know I didn't get a full hour in like I am supposed to but I also counted that I cleaned and vacuumed the living room and the upstairs hallway. I was sweating by the time I was done with all that and it takes a lot to get me to.
I think I want to do at least 3 days with walking an 2 days of aerobics, we shall see. But I am still sticking to what I said in my previous post, I will add 1/2 mile for everyday that I miss a workout and I think I will add 15 minutes to the aerobics for that since it is so intense.
I want to say Thanks to all who are following my journey I love the encouragement and love that I can share this journey with you. Thank you!
Monday, October 7, 2013
Day 6 - Still bad but here's my new motivation
My weight this morning was 242.0 lbs.
Water intake didn't even count :(
OK yesterday was crazy and I was so very tired, I had to work in the morning then clean the house after I got home and then make dinner. I was literately dead on my feet and just fell right to sleep instead of blogging about it. And today wasn't much better.
So now that I am done giving excuses I have devised what I have to do in order to make up for the 2 days I missed. I have to add a 1/2 mile to my workout every time I miss a day, so now I have to walk 4 miles tomorrow. And if I miss again I will have to walk 4 1/2 mile the next day. Now I can add more to my walk if I feel like I want to push myself that day but I can't do less than 4 miles now, and that will be my motivation for not missing a day. :)
I also need to watch my calories a bit more I noticed this before when I tried to do calorie counting that I do well for the weekdays but as soon as the weekend starts it all goes out the window and I don't write the food down. I think if I also add in how many calories I ate and burned here it will help me record them better because I have to write it down somewhere else other than the app on my phone.
Friday, October 4, 2013
Day 4 - Getting easier
My weight this morning was 242.8 lbs.
Water intake about 96 oz.
Well today was very cold but I got up and went walking my 3 miles, it definitively is getting easier though I was a bit slower on this walk then the last time. My average was 18.23 minutes per mile, but this time all my laps/miles were very close in time so this time I was more consistent.
I don't know how I am going to do my workout these next few days because I work and unless I get up earlier i'm not sure if it will get done. Mostly cause this job requires me to be on my feet all day so by the time I get home my feet are killing me. I guess we'll see if I can push through the pain and get my workout done, that's what I want I pray it happens cause I NEED it.
I also need to work on my other goals more cause a lot of them are not getting done and I need to just push myself to do them!
Day 3 - Sick & tired
This morning my weight was 245.0 lbs.
Water intake about 64oz :(
Well today went down the toilet early on, literally! I got sick today I woke up with a full blown sinus cold/sore throat. But I just felt as if I had no energy to even get out of bed, minus the times I went to the bathroom. And just like Idaho we had "snow like precipitation" mostly in the mountain areas not to mention it was freezing. I know lot of excuses Jinger but how do you workout when your are sick? Is it safe to? I'm not even sure, I would imagine where your body is try to fight the sickness that you don't want to extend its energy otherwise you could become even more sick. But all that aside I really couldn't muster the energy to do anything to strenuous, I did get some housework done after Mason went to bed so at least that was done.
But it does makes thing really discouraging but I am determined to get out and do another 3 mile walk even though I was so sore yesterday I am gonna prepare myself so I don't have as much pain. Yesterday I just took my water and went tomorrow my game plan is to take something that will help with post workout pain, and to stretch out afterwards also.
Good Luck to me!
But it does makes thing really discouraging but I am determined to get out and do another 3 mile walk even though I was so sore yesterday I am gonna prepare myself so I don't have as much pain. Yesterday I just took my water and went tomorrow my game plan is to take something that will help with post workout pain, and to stretch out afterwards also.
Good Luck to me!
Wednesday, October 2, 2013
Day 2 - Sore!
This morning I weighted 246.7 lbs.
Well today I snoozed my alarm to get up to go walking at 7a.m. but when I started to wake up I was like "I'm only off an hour lets do this!" and so I went and walked 3 miles in 55 minutes. Thank goodness that I kicked myself out of sleeping in more and just putting it off till later. I know if I do my workout at night there is a possibility that I won't do it. I am very sore now though it is hard to get around I don't know if I pushed my body to much on the first day of working out. I will probably see how I am feeling in the morning to see if I will do that again i might just do aerobics tomorrow. We shall see.
I have been trying to eat healthy but it is very hard when there are so many things still around here to eat. I need to get some fresh produce tomorrow. One thing I didn't get done today was drinking my 182 oz of water! :(
I will have to do that tomorrow! Here is a picture of my route this morning, it was slightly cold out this morning and had a hard time breathing because of the cold air going into my lungs. So now it feels like I have a sore throat coming on, I may have to save some of my calories so I can drink some orange juice tomorrow.
Excuse the finger LoL : P
Tuesday, October 1, 2013
Day 1 - Ahhh dang!
My weight this morning was 243.7 lbs.
Gives me a BMI of 36.52 Obese
- Lose 20 lbs
- Go to bed by midnight & wake by 7 a.m. on weekdays
- Don't eat anything at least and hour before bed
- Track all the food & water I take in
- Blog about my progress at the end of the day & tweet/facebook/instagram/tumblr about how I am feeling throughout the day.
- Do something crazy you normally wouldn't do that makes you laugh & smile :)
- Make "me" time in the morning to make myself look "pretty"
- Take Mason out of the house (weather permitting) at least once a day
Well a lot of those goals didn't actually happen today but I am gonna start anew tomorrow, I did get my 135oz of water in me today though.
I was a little stumped this morning because I was trying to figure out what I can make to eat when we have no money for fresh groceries so it makes it hard to eat something healthy when everything I have is loaded with preservatives. I was going to do the no sugar (sugar fast) but I think for right now I am just not going to eat processed sugars. So I can have a little sugar on my cream of wheat and steer clear of candy & pop. I think if I do it that way I won't feel like I am on a diet, I want to get it so I only eat sugar one day a week.
But tomorrow I am determined to get it really underway! Hoorah!!! let's do this!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+shayloss @teamshayloss #shaytober
Change
"Change happens when the pain of staying the same is greater than pain of change."
Tomorrow is the 1st day to the rest of my life.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


